FILM
Illusions
A film that tells about the illusiveness of love and relativity of the events taking place around us.
The film is based on the hieratic play by Ivan Vyrypaev and consists of monologues of four people who tell a moving story of the life of two elderly couples who have been friends throughout their lives.

The film takes place in an office of a family psychotherapist, where two young married couples come to one after another. They came to tell the stories of Danny, Sandra, Albert and Margaret, who lived together for a long time and only at old age realized the ambiguity of their life experience.

However, young characters tell these stories for a reason. They came here to talk about the anxieties and feelings that have accumulated during their marriage through a metaphorical story about the life of two elderly couples. And only here in this office will the heroes be able to truly hear each other and overcome the ongoing crisis in their relationships, bringing themselves to a sincere talk, which they have been missing so much lately.

Interesting Facts:
  • in December 2021, director Nikolai Gostiukhin made a performance based on the same play at the theater "Dom Aktyora" with different cast, music and a new visual solution;
  • the official soundtrack is available on all music streaming services;
  • the movie has its page on IMDb.
GENRE:
tragicomedy

DURATION:
1 hour 25 minutes

PREMIERE DATE:
13.05.2022

16+
Watch online Illusions (film)
In order not to miss the premiere of film "Illusions", leave your email and we will send one single letter with good news and a link to purchase tickets.
Project partners
Director
NIKOLAI GOSTIUKHIN

The play Illusions is a landmark for me. I remember how moved I was when once saw a performance based on it, staged by Praktika Theater in Perm. It became a gate to theater for me. It made it obvious that theater can talk to the audience in the language of feelings and give new optics. I still vividly picture how I came out of the theater as if breathing in fresh air.
Then, while working on Disquiet, I read somewhere that about 2 billion people around the world get divorced every year because of complete misunderstanding. This figure stuck in my head, combined with the text of Illusions, a play about love and search for mutual understanding. So at some point, my love for this text was combined with some factual information, and I decided to turn to Vanya's text for the third time in order to try myself in a new genre of film, showing viewers from a safe distance how to regain a sensual contact with each other.
Cast
First woman (Sandra) — Ksenia Otinova
Second man (Danny) — Dmitry Neskoromny
First man (Albert) — Alexey Karakulov
Second woman (Margaret) — Ekaterina Mudraya
Narrator — Alexander Smirnov
Creatives
Director — Nikolai Gostiukhin
Playwright — Ivan Vyrypaev
Composer IVAN
Screenwriter — Nikolai Gostiukhin
Director of photography — Nikita Kamensky
Producer — Nikolai Gostiukhin
Film editor — Alexander Khomutov
Sound editor — Alexander Rublevsky
Scenographer — Lyubov Shmykova
Sound engineer — Mikhail Turbovskiy
Costume designer — Alisa Filichkina
Makeup artist — Tatyana Mokrushina
PR & Partners — Padre Agency
Assistant director — Evgenia Dorokhova
Backstage of Illusions (film).
News & Reviews
The most of the articles about this performance are written in Russian.

Articles:
Subscribe and be the first to know when movie tickets go on sale
By clicking on the button, you consent to the processing of personal data and agree to the privacy policy.

Фильм
Иллюзии
Фильм-спектакль, рассказывающий об иллюзорности любви и относительности происходящих вокруг нас событий.
Фильм-спектакль снят по мотивам культовой пьесы Ивана Вырыпаева и состоит из монологов четырёх людей, рассказывающих трогательную историю жизни двух пожилых семейных пар, которые дружили между собой на протяжении всей жизни.

Действие фильма происходит в кабинете семейного психотерапевта, куда по очереди друг за другом заходят две молодые семейные пары. Они пришли, чтобы рассказать истории Денни, Сандры, Альберта и Маргарет, проживших вместе долгую жизнь и лишь в преклонном возрасте осознавших всю неоднозначность своего жизненного опыта.

Однако, молодые герои рассказывают эти истории не просто так. Они пришли сюда, чтобы рассказать о накопившихся за время брака тревогах и переживаниях через метафорический рассказ о жизни двух пожилых семейных пар. И только здесь в этом кабинете герои сумеют по-настоящему услышать друг друга и преодолеть наступивший кризис отношений, решившись на откровенный разговор, которого в последнее время им так не хватало.

Интересные факты:
  • в декабре 2021 года режиссёр Николай Гостюхин выпустит спектакль по этой же пьесе на театральной площадке Дома актера с другими актерами, музыкой и новым визуальным решением;
  • послушать саундтрек к фильму можно уже сейчас в Яндекс Музыке, Apple Music, YouTube, VK, Spotify;
  • у фильма есть своя страница на Кинопоиске.
ЖАНР:
трагикомедия

ПРОДОЛЖИТЕЛЬНОСТЬ:
1 час 25 минут

ДАТА ПРЕМЬЕРЫ:
январь 2022

16+
Смотреть онлайн фильм «Иллюзии»
Кинопремьера «Иллюзий» состоится совсем скоро. Чтобы не пропустить её, оставьте вашу электронную почту, и мы пришлём одно единственное письмо с радостной новостью и ссылкой на покупку билетов на киносеанс.
Партнеры проекта
Режиссёр
НИКОЛАЙ ГОСТЮХИН

«Иллюзии» для меня пьеса знаковая. Когда-то спектакль по ней, показанный в рамках гастролей театра «Практика» в Перми, оказал на меня очень сильное влияние. Он стал для меня точкой входа в театр. Показал, что театр может разговаривать со зрителем на языке чувств и давать новую оптику. Помню, как вышел тогда из театра и как будто вдохнул чистого воздуха.
А потом, во время работы над «Волнением» я где-то прочитал информацию, что ежегодно из-за тотального непонимания во всём мире разводятся около 2 миллиардов человек. Эта цифра засела у меня в голове, соединилась с текстом «Иллюзий», пьесой о любви и поисках взаимопонимания. Так что в какой-то момент моя любовь к этому тексту объединилась с некоторой фактологической информацией, и я решился в третий раз обратиться к Ваниному тексту, чтобы попробовать себя в новом жанре фильма, показав зрителям с безопасной дистанции, как можно по-новому обрести друг с другом чувственный контакт.
Действующие лица
Первая женщина (Сандра) — Ксения Отинова
Второй мужчина (Денни) — Дмитрий Нескоромный
Первый мужчина (Альберт) — Алексей Каракулов
Вторая женщина (Маргарет) — Екатерина Мудрая
Рассказчик — Александр Смирнов
Творческая команда
Режиссер — Николай Гостюхин
Автор пьесы — Иван Вырыпаев
Композитор IVAN
Автор сценария — Николай Гостюхин
Оператор — Никита Каменских
Продюсер — Николай Гостюхин
Режиссер монтажа — Александр Хомутов
Звукорежиссер — Александр Рублевский
Сценограф — Любовь Шмыкова
Звукооператор — Михаил Турбовский
Художник по костюмам — Алиса Филичкина
Художник по гриму — Татьяна Мокрушина
Медиа и работа с партнерами — Padre Agency
Помощник режиссёра — Евгения Дорохова
Фотографии со съёмок фильма Николая Гостюхина «Иллюзии».
СМИ о нас
Подпишитесь и будьте первым, кто узнает о старте продаж билетов в кино
Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку персональных данных и соглашаетесь c политикой конфиденциальности.