PERFORMANCE
Illusions
A performance that tells about illusiveness of love and relativity of the events taking place around us.
Nikolai Gostiukhin's performance explores the topic of reality and illusions depicting moving episodes from the life of two married couples who have been friends for many years and only at great age realize the ambiguity of their life experience.

Two men and two women take turns to tell a surprisingly penetrating story of the relationship between two elderly couples: Danny, Sandra, Albert and Margaret. Taking the stage one after another the actors tell heart piercing episodes of the private life of two married couples. Their stories are told with gratitude and warmth, and ultimately turn out to be a parable about the illusory nature of marriage and the absence of any consistency in the world around us. The main distinguishing feature of the performance is the way it is perceived — through one's own imagination and the voices of the actors-narrators, the measured rhythm of which makes it possible to revive the play so colorfully and vividly that one can easily imagine the scenes from the family life of elderly couples and look at their own life from outside.

This supertemporal story makes you think not only about how to find a place to stand in the endlessly changing world with its pandemics and personal tragedies, but also about the fact that even the most powerful feeling can be just an illusion in the face of the infinite wisdom of deep space.

Interesting Facts:
  • before undertaking the theatrical premiere the director of the performance, Nikolai Gostiukhin, made the same-name movie, which is soon going to be available at streaming platforms and in movie theaters;
  • despite the fact that the movie and the performance have the same composer, the soundtrack for the performance was specially supplemented with new tracks that can only be listened to during the theater performance.
GENRE:
tragicomedy

DURATION:
1 hour 20 minutes

PREMIERE DATE:
1.12.2021

16+
Watch trailer of Illusions (theater performance)
Here you can watch the teaser and trailer of the performance Illusions in Full HD.
Project partners
Director
NIKOLAI GOSTIUKHIN

This may seem strange to some, but as it often happens, the more I analyzed the play, the more I understood it. I realized that after making the movie, I had a few unimproved ideas. Therefore, I was really happy about the offer of the Theater "Dom Aktyora" to stage a performance on their site, thereby making the universe of "Illusions" more dimensional and powerful. So that spectators have a choice — to watch a movie online from home, go to the cinema or see a live performance of the play. In any case, and this is good news, we got two completely different works, a film and a performance, with a different cast, visual solutions and soundtracks. Therefore, as a director who always tries to look with viewers' eyes, I recommend watching both of these stories.
Cast
First woman — Elena Starostina
(Merited Artist of Russian Federation)
Second man — Andrey Dyuzhenkov
First man — Vyacheslav Chuistov
Second woman — Evgenia Barashkova
Creatives
Director — Nikolai Gostiukhin
Playwright — Ivan Vyrypaev
Composer IVAN
Producers — Nikolai Gostiukhin, Stanislav Bykov
Scenographer — Nikita Goinov
Lighting designer — Alexey Khoroshev
(winner of two Golden Mask awards)
Assistant director — Evgenia Dorokhova
PR & Partners — Padre Agency
How was the premiere of the performance Illusions.
News & Reviews
All articles about this performance are written in Russian.

Interview:
Articles:
Reportage:
Leave your email and we will notify you about the start of ticket sales
By clicking on the button, you consent to the processing of personal data and agree to the privacy policy.

Спектакль
Иллюзии
Спектакль, рассказывающий об иллюзорности любви и относительности происходящих вокруг нас событий.
Спектакль Николая Гостюхина по культовой пьесе Ивана Вырыпаева исследует тему реальности и иллюзий на примере трогательных эпизодов из жизни двух супружеских пар, друживших долгие годы и лишь в глубокой старости осознавших всю неоднозначность своего жизненного опыта.

По сюжету спектакля двое мужчин и две женщины по очереди выходят на сцену, чтобы рассказать удивительно глубокую историю взаимоотношений двух пожилых семейных пар: Денни, Сандры, Альберта и Маргарет. Актёры со сцены рассказывают трогательные эпизоды частной жизни двух супружеских пар, наполненные теплотой и чувством благодарности, которые в итоге оказываются притчей об иллюзорности супружеской жизни и отсутствии какого-либо постоянства в окружающем нас мире. Основной отличительной чертой спектакля является способ её восприятия — через собственное воображение и голоса актёров-рассказчиков, размеренный ритм которых позволяет оживить пьесу настолько красочно и ярко, что каждый сможет представить себе сцены из семейной жизни пожилых пар и взглянуть на собственную жизнь со стороны.

Эта вневременная история заставляет задуматься не только о том, как найти точку опоры в бесконечно меняющемся мире с его пандемиями и личными трагедиями, но и о том, что даже самые сильные чувства могут оказаться всего лишь иллюзией перед лицом бесконечно глубокого космоса.

Интересные факты:

  • режиссер спектакля Николай Гостюхин перед тем, как взяться за театральную премьеру снял по пьесе «Иллюзии» одноименный фильм, посмотреть который можно будет скоро в кинотеатрах и на стриминговых платформах;
  • несмотря на то, что у фильма и спектакля один и тот же композитор, саундтрек к спектаклю был специально дополнен новыми треками, которые можно будет услышать только во время спектакля в театре.
ЖАНР:
трагикомедия

ПРОДОЛЖИТЕЛЬНОСТЬ:
1 час 20 минут

ДАТЫ ПРЕМЬЕР:
1, 6, 19, 21, 23, 25 декабря 2021

16+
Смотреть тизер спектакля «Иллюзии»
Здесь вы можете посмотреть тизер спектакля «Иллюзии» в высоком качестве (Full HD) и лучше понять, что вас ждёт на спектакле.
Партнеры проекта
Режиссёр
НИКОЛАЙ ГОСТЮХИН

Кому-то это может показаться странным, но как часто бывает, чем больше я анализировал пьесу, тем больше про неё понимал. Понимал, что после съёмок фильма у меня осталось несколько неиспользованных идей. Поэтому я был безумно рад предложению руководства Дома актёра поставить на их площадке ещё и спектакль, тем самым сделав вселенную «Иллюзий» объёмнее и ярче. Чтобы у зрителей был выбор — смотреть фильма из дома онлайн, сходить на него в кинотеатр или же увидеть живое исполнение пьесы. В любом случае, и это не может не радовать, у нас получились два абсолютно разных произведения, фильм и спектакль, с разной актёрской командой, визуальными решениями и саундтреком. Поэтому я как режиссёр, который всегда старается смотреть глазами зрителя из зала, рекомендую посмотреть обе эти истории.
Действующие лица
Первая женщина — Елена Старостина
(заслуженная артистка РФ)
Второй мужчина — Андрей Дюженков
Первый мужчина — Вячеслав Чуистов
Вторая женщина — Евгения Барашкова
Творческая команда
Режиссер — Николай Гостюхин
Автор пьесы — Иван Вырыпаев
Композитор IVAN
Продюсеры — Николай Гостюхин, Станислав Быков
Сценограф — Никита Гойнов
Художник по свету — Алексей Хорошев (обладатель двух премий «Золотая маска»)
Медиа и работа с партнерами — Padre Agency
Немного о том, как прошла премьера спектакля «Иллюзии» Николая Гостюхина по пьесе Ивана Вырыпаева в Перми.
СМИ о нас
Подпишитесь и получайте новости о спектакле «Иллюзии»
Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку персональных данных и соглашаетесь c политикой конфиденциальности.